The Delhi Development Authority’s housing plan of action for 2019 has on offer 18,000 flats. They have segmented these flats among the LIG, MIG, HIG and EWS categories. These properties are located in Vasant Kunj, Dwarka, Rohini, Narela and Sirsapur. Aspiring homebuyers in Delhi can thereby apply under the DDA Housing Scheme 2020.

Eligible beneficiaries can also avail a home loan under the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana to purchase the flats.

Know the eligibility criteria before applying –

  • The borrower must be of Indian nationality.
  • Applicants must be at least 18 years old.
  • Applicants must belong to the following category - EWS LIG, MIG, or HIG.
  • You must not own any property that is over 67 square metres in area, in the urban parts of Delhi, New Delhi, or the Delhi Cantonment. The limit on ownership includes your spouse and children as well.

After fulfilment of these requirements, proceed to apply by keeping in mind the following points –

  • Online mode - DDA receives applications only via online. You can begin the application process by filling in the form.

  • Documents - Attach the necessary documents for DDA Housing Scheme. They are provided below -

        1. Address proof
        2. PAN card
        3. Income Tax returns of last year
        4. Affidavit declaring you do not own property in Delhi

  • Refundable deposit - Next, borrowers are required to make a down payment. Category-wise deposition amount is mentioned below -
        1. Economically weaker section (EWS) - Rs.25,000.
        2. Low-income group (LIG)- Rs.1 lakh
        3. Middle income group (MIG)- Rs.2 lakh
        4. High-income group (HIG) –Rs.2 lakh

  • Verification- Next, they will verify all the details and accordingly you will receive information about your apartment application status.

The DDA housing scheme enables you to receive all the benefits of PMAY. The flats in offer will be allocated based on a draw.